background

Links

 Sheringham Primary School has gathered a very helpful array of links to Local History resources - a Pandora's Box that is well worth exploring

Local history links (www.sheringhamprimary.norfolk.sch.uk/local-history/)

WW1 Centenary links (www.sheringhamprimary.norfolk.sch.uk/world-war-1-100-years/)

 

 After you have visited the Museum you might like to investigate some of North Norfolk's other great attractions. Here are a few we can recommend -

The Sheringham Fishermen's Heritage Centre - (http://sheringhamsociety.com/fishermens-heritage-centre/

The Peter Coke Shell Gallery - (http://sheringhamsociety.com/peter-coke-shell-gallery/

Rescue Wooden Boats at Stiffkey - (www.rescuewoodenboats.com/) - see more restored historic boats. 

The Little Theatre (www.sheringhamlittletheatre.com) - small in size but not in reputation.

The North Norfolk Railway Line (Poppy Line) (www.nnr.co.uk) - everyone loves a train ride.

The Norfolk Shire Horse Centre (www.norfolk-shirehorse-centre.co.uk). Gorgeous shire horses - have a look.

The Cromer Pier Pavillion Theatre (http://www.cromer-pier.com/) - great End of the Pier shows.

Seal Trips (www.beansboattrips.co.uk Or www.glavenvalley.co.uk/templesealtrips) A Norfolk must-do

The Muckleburgh Collection (www.muckleburgh.co.uk) Drive a tank!

The Thursford Collection (www.thursford.com) - traction engine collection mixed with famous variety shows

Letheringsett Watermill (www.letheringsettwatermill.co.uk). A proper working mill - great flour!

Pensthorpe bird and nature reserve (www.pensthorpe.com). A great green day out.

Priory Maze and Gardens (www.priorymazegardens.com) - with a proper hedge maze and great gardens

Dinosaur Adventure Park (www.dinosaurpark.co.uk). The dinosaurs aren't real but the kids will love them

Extreeme Adventure (www.extreemeadventure.co.uk). The faint-hearted should look elsewhere!

 

We also have some links you might like to follow if you are interested in our Gansey Exhibition -

The UK Hand Knitting Association (www.ukhandknitting.com)

There is a section on ganseys at Museums Norfolk

The Knitting and Crochet Guild (www.kcguild.org.uk)

There is information about ganseys at Maritime Heritage East

There's a knitters online community with around 1500 members in a Gansey Group! www.ravelry.com

and of course you should visit the Moray Firth Gansey Project

 Visit us on Facebook - click HERE


Museum Open Tuesday - Saturday 10am - 4:30pm and Sunday Noon to 4pm  

Open Bank Holiday Mondays and School Holiday Mondays 10am - 4:30pm

Copyright 2017 Sheringham Museum